Having the words but not the time

I planned on entering some sort of blog post every day this month, but that plan quickly unraveled as I found myself with insufficient time and energy to follow through. At the end of a day of work writing, I usually turn my computer off and have no desire to turn it back on. The words for personal blog posts and stories still rattle around in my head, but I just can’t face my computer screen after writing for work all day.

I tried posting some images from Pinterest just so I’d have something up every day, but that felt like a “cop out” to me and not enough to do my writing abilities justice. Re-blogging older posts felt like less of a failure, but even so I eventually had to admit defeat in my daily blog post quest.

Now that my girls are out of school, I have to rearrange my work schedule so I can get all my articles done without it interfering with my time with them. My girls are my world and they come first. I already regret not cherishing the time when they were babies enough, I refuse to look back with regret anymore wishing I’d spent more time with them.

If something existed that could type out the words in my head without me having to physically sit down at a keyboard then I’d be able to write stories every time I daydream. Alas, such a telepathic device doesn’t seem to exist yet and until it does, blog posts will continue to be intermittent. Thank you to everyone who takes the time to read my rambling, I greatly appreciate it! =)

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

