Making space

image

One of the first posts I saw on social media this morning was about how removing clutter (both physical and mental) can free up space for new and better things to come into your life. I took that as a sign and decided to tackle cleaning out my wardrobe today.

It took me a few hours to clear out clothes I no longer where or want, put away clean clothes, fix the broken drawers on my dresser, and put away winter clothing to bring out spring clothing, but the time and effort was definitely worth it! I have a large bag of clothing to donate, my drawers work again and my room and life feel less cluttered.

Tidying a few areas of my room made a decent dent in spring cleaning and I’m hopeful that eliminating stuff that no longer serves a purpose in my life opens up space for new, positive additions. 

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

