Powerful pairs

image

The trees are starting to green up.

Spring is a time when creatures start pairing off. This was very evident on our afternoon walk when just a few steps down the road I saw a pair of large dragonflies flying through the air.

As we continued on our walk I saw all sorts of animals paired off including birds, squirrels, bunnies and deer. It reminded me a bit of a Disney movie except that not all the pairs were friendly. Some bird pairs were two males flying at each other in the air, locked in a battle to see who would pair off with the available female. Eventually they get it all figured out and start working on nests, but until then it’s rather dramatic.

Since I’m not part of a pair, I decided to take a pair of walks today to honor the pairings of spring. I took a nice long walk with Jazzmin in the afternoon during a break from work and once I finished the day’s work this evening, we went on a second, shorter walk. Jazzmin was extremely happy to get two walks in one day and while it’s not possible every day, today was just too beautiful to pass up!

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

