My Peeps aka Bird Watching

As my goldfinches are now turning bright yellow, it seemed appropriate to reblog this post tonight. I love when the finches start looking like little marshmallow peeps!

Lidancie Arts

A gold finch and a purple finch at my feeder A gold finch and a purple finch at my feeder

Finches feeding 3 Goldfinch keeping an eye out

Finches feeding 2 Both finches checking either direction

Finches Feeding 4 The finches eating side by side with a slate colored junco on the ground

I love feeding the birds. I have three bird feeders around my house so I can watch them from my kitchen window, living room window and deck. It’s fascinating watching the birds with their aerial displays and feeding tactics. I’ve learned what birds flock together, what their songs sound like and how their appearance changes depending on the season.

When I first put out a new bird feeder it usually sits untouched for a day or so. Eventually a scout chickadee will appear and I know that shortly after that the feeder will be covered with goldfinches, house finches, purple finches, cardinals, sparrows, blue jays, juncos, tufted titmouse,

View original post 448 more words

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

