Sunshine, singing, and staying up

image

When I woke up to today’s beautiful weather, I made a decision that I wasn’t going to nap today. Considering I’ve had to nap daily since I came down sick a couple week’s ago, that was a pretty big declaration. But I had stuff to do and I didn’t want to waste the first really nice day of spring sleeping. I’m a rather stubborn person but I wasn’t sure that and my determination would be enough to keep fatigue at bay.

After lunch, the girls and I headed to Canandaigua for some errands and to enjoy the sights and sounds of the park by the lake. On the drive there, I knew I was finally feeling better because I had the energy and desire to actually sing along with the radio.

At the lakeside park, a majority of the sounds were from seagulls calling for food from the multitude of people, but the sights of the calm water and blue sky were lovely! The girls and I walked around a bit soaking up the sunshine and then headed to my mom’s house for an afternoon enjoying the breeze in her sunroom.

image

The weather was perfect and I never felt the need for a nap. I also started singing random snippets of songs, an odd genetic trait in the females of my family, and while my oldest was happy I felt better, she could’ve lived without my singing. Regardless, even with her grumbling, I know she’s relieved to have tired, half-dead mom replaced with peculiar, half-crazy mom.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

