Fighting the Good Fight

I’m a woman who has grown used to picking myself back up when I fall. I’m a fighter and I refuse to admit defeat even when the odds seem stacked against me. This tenacious stubbornness keeps me going some days, especially recently as I’ve been battling bronchitis for over a week now.

I’m not one of those people who shares all of her drama on Facebook or other social media sites, I prefer to deal with my problems on my own and I’m not looking for sympathy. That said, having bronchitis sucks and I don’t wish it upon anyone. I’ve never smoked a day in my life and having this kind of difficulty breathing is exhausting. It’s not a matter of finding time to rest, I HAVE to rest because my body reaches its energy limit rather quickly. I can’t remember the last time I felt this exhausted and I’m growing very tired of sleeping!

I am starting to feel a bit better and a majority of my symptoms are clearing up, but the periodic coughing and fatigue persists. I’m managing to soldier on with my writing and college work and I have faith that I’ll feel 100% again in the not too distant future. I miss being able to workout six days a week! My workouts lately have involved walking from the bedroom to my desk and taking care of my daughters’ needs. Jazzmin keeps looking at me like I’m dying and the kittens are loving all the extra nap time, but I just want to feel normal again. Well, I’ve never been normal, but you get the idea. 😉

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

