Kittens on keyboards

image

I had a very productive day of the usual chores and a bit of beading bliss before I picked up my daughters at 4. I hadn’t seen them since Thursday afternoon and while that doesn’t sound like a long time, for me it really is.

Once we were home, we enjoyed relaxing. The weather wasn’t as nice today as yesterday so going outside didn’t appeal. Jaycie played with toys, Jordan helped me with some Trivia Crack questions and we had homemade pizza for dinner.

This evening, Jordan got her new keyboard out and was playing it on the couch while I was working on beading in my dad’s rocking recliner and Jaycie was playing with Littlest Pet Shop. Angel was sitting on the back of the couch watching when Jordan decided to grab her and help her play Mary Had A Little Lamb. It was quite adorable and I managed to snap a couple pictures before Angel decided music wasn’t her thing.

My life might not sound like the most exciting thing in the world but I’m happy and very fortunate to have unique entertainment that includes kittens on keyboards. 🙂

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

