Angel Cake, Daisy Chain

Christmas kittens

Daisy and Angel being silly snugglers.

The beneficial effects of the antibiotics kicked in this afternoon and I was so happy, I felt inspired to write a silly little song/poem set to the melody of “Jingle Bells” with my darling kittens as the subject matter. I started it before I picked Jordan up and finished it when we got back home. I only wrote a couple versus and it doesn’t perfectly match the song syllables, but I think it’s cute and a definite indication that I’m finally starting to feel better! Enjoy!

***

Angel Cake, Daisy Chain (12/15/14)

Dashing through the halls
Around one room to the next
Two crazy kitten furballs
Make old Owl very vexed.
Stripes on bodies blur
Tripping Jazz and all
Such chaos that they love to stir
From bouncing off the wall.

Angel Cake, Daisy Chain
How you make our day!
Oh what smiles you love to bring
In your crazy kitten way.
Angel Cake, Daisy Chain,
How you love to play!
Oh the mess you quickly make
In your crazy kitten way.

Angel finds all hair ties
While Daisy watches birds
They climb the drapes for flies
Despite Mama’s angry words.
Whiskers on faces move
Chasing critters in fun dreams
They snuggle in the smallest groove
Purring up lovely streams.

Angel Cake, Daisy Chain
How you make our day!
Oh what smiles you love to bring
In your crazy kitten way.
Angel Cake, Daisy Chain,
How you love to play!
Oh the mess you quickly make
In your crazy kitten way.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

