Little objects, big words

image

Tonight I was thinking how impressive it is that smart phones and their apps have the capability of creating such a big impact. I’ve used the WordPress app to write entire involved posts when my laptop wasn’t readily available. That’s an impressive feat considering I’m using the little SwiftKey keyboard on my HTC smart phone. I’ve had lots of practice writing epic novel emails on the little keyboard but I’m sure there are others who can phone type much faster than I.

Though I can write epic pieces on my phone, that will not be happening tonight. My day has been relatively nonstop with freelance writing, college reading, hanging holiday lights, walking Jazz, and seeing to the girls’ needs. The busy pace continued this evening with my oldest daughter’s music concert at Eastview Mall.
My girls and I are home safe with still no real signs of the predicted winter storm. We’re all tired and I’m actually writing this from the cozy, multi-blanketed comfort of my bed. I run the risk of dropping the phone on my face if I write much longer. Even so, I’m grateful for the capabilities little objects have of sharing big words with the world.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

