This night is a rap

I really want to write a new holiday poem but I’m too tired so here’s one that I’ve already posted twice before. It’s better than ruining my blogging streak!

Lidancie Arts

This is what happens when I write poems at 4 in the morning…

This Night is a Rap 6/3/12 4:17 a.m.

Texting, drop the phone on my face
Tossing, got my hair out of place
Rolling, calf cramped up like a glitch
Fumbling, can’t find the dang light switch
Walking, or hobbling down the hall
Meowing, cat about makes me fall
Drinking, water spills down my chest
Gazing, mirror shows no good rest
Grumbling, step around yellow dog
Laying, mind is lost in a fog
Thinking, ceiling fan on or no
Sweating, air movement is a go
Sighing, sheets are nice on bare skin
Smiling, my bed is so much win
Breathing, this is what life’s about
Loving, though I’m all inside out
Dreaming, never can know what comes
Hearing, thunder as the rain drums
Laughing, though such nights are a test
Knowing, all I give is my best
Closing…

View original post 27 more words

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

