Interpreting signs

Blue dragonfly near where I sat at today's Pow-Wow

Blue dragonfly near where I sat at today’s Pow-Wow

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while then you know that I’m a big believer in signs. If you’re new to reading my blog…well now you know that I believe in signs πŸ˜‰ I always look and ask for positive signs and I do my best to not believe in bad omens. I honestly feel that when you put positive energy out there, positive energy returns! The same applies to negative energy which is why I try so hard to see the bright side of situations.

I consider myself fortunate that the powers that be quite often send me exactly the sign I ask for. Sometimes I’m quite specific in my sign requests and when those are answered on-point I’m sure that’s my dad’s spirit flexing his afterlife muscle to help and reassure his little girl. There have been times when I don’t receive a specific sign and while I like to believe that it hasn’t happened yet or that I missed it, it’s entirely possible that I wasn’t meant to receive that sign because what I was looking for just can’t be accomplished. That can be rather hard for me to accept, especially when I wanted with all my heart to see that sign and be given hope for a particular outcome.

I think there have also been times when I interpret signs incorrectly. Translating signs isn’t an exact science after all and it wouldn’t be any fun if it was. But I do the best I can and continue to believe in positive outcomes. For me personally, it’s important to have faith in something. To be able to hold onto hope for a brighter future even at life’s lowest moments.

Today I saw several positive signs in the forms of dragonflies near where I sat, butterflies along my path and a hawk circling in the sky above the park.

Another dragonfly in the center of the circle.

Another dragonfly in the center of the circle.

Hawk circling above the park.

Hawk circling above the park.

I believe the hawk is one of my most powerful spirit guardians and animal totems as I see one almost every day. I even saw one circling in the sky of Boston! Seeing a hawk reminds me that I’m never alone and tells me that I’m on the right path. Watching a hawk means looking up and as I believe in always looking where you want to go, things will continue to soar upward!

The hawk I saw circling the skies in Boston.

The hawk I saw circling the skies in Boston.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

One thought on “Interpreting signs

  1. Joe says:

    Hello JulieAnn,
    I feel compelled to leave a note and express my feelings about your writing, painting, and overall outlook concerning life itself. You are quite obviously a very talented young lady. I find your sincere love of outdoors and the emphasis to which you place great value on things of beauty and nature to be infectious.
    It’s also very gratifying to find there are others in the world today who aren’t afraid of hard work – I admire your work ethic!
    I, too, live outside the city. I reside in a part of Texas close to Houston and live in the country. My home sits on 2 acres but I have another 20 acres in farmland. This year, the crop is cotton. I first came across your interesting website, paintings, and “ramblings” while perusing ideas for a fire pit. Your comments hit home when reading about your experience with winds taking branches out of trees, etc. It is also my need to find a place on my property to use for burning limbs. Luckily, you were able to find some cinder blocks on your property to use for that purpose. I’m going to have to pay about 1.50 for each one I purchase.
    Interestingly, the cinder block and fire pit search was merely the impetus for finding your site and, in doing so, I found some commonalities between You and me. I, too, love to write and paint (and sculpt). There is obviously a creative cord running through us.
    I am not the least bit sure if you are interested in reading any of my work but let me know if you are. If so, I have a story that will knock your socks and it’s a true story. It’s your call, JulieAnn. I apologize for the long note. I didn’t mean to carry on this long.
    If you’ve read this far, thank you, and please accept my wish for a enjoyable Sunday.
    If you wish to reply, please use my email.
    Joe

Say something!

