A Trio of Beautiful Weekend Warriors

image

Jaycie and Jordan enjoying Salisbury Beach, MA

My two daughters and I had an amazing weekend of adventures! It was wonderful attending the Pow-Wow, showing them the parts of New England I love the most and discovering new areas together. Seeing things through their eyes and hearing what they have to say about where we went opens my eyes even wider to the wonder of it all.

image

Driving back up through Boston after the Pow-Wow

This weekend’s trip was beneficial for all three of us. The girls expanded their vision further outside of NY and I was reminded of how blessed I am to have them. We are a powerful trio of beautiful weekend warriors and together we can accomplish anything! While I always enjoy my solo adventures, being a mom is central to who I am.

image

My 11 year-old daughter and I by Powwow River Falls in Amesbury, MA

image

My 7 year-old and I

The love my daughters and I share is a force to be reckoned with and never to be ignored. They are my heart, my world, my inspiration and my daily motivation to be the best person I can and to set a good example of what a successful and independent woman is.

There is so much more to tell but it must wait as I pack up and prepare us for the drive back to Upstate NY. On this Memorial Day as on all other days of my life, I am eternally grateful to the veteran who bestowed upon me unparalleled love, unforgettable lessons and a courageous spirit. Thank you, Dad!

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

