Can’t quite do it all…

The beautiful day as I drove out of Massachusetts.

The beautiful day as I drove out of Massachusetts.

While I do my best to get as much done as possible, I just can’t quite do it all in a day, or in several days sometimes. I wish I could post in my blog every single day but it just doesn’t happen sometimes. When I don’t post, I don’t get traffic, simple as that.

I had freelance writing jobs that took priority over creative writing during my recent trip to New England but I was at least able to get one new post up about my Amesbury evening wanderings. My trip was full of several more new adventures that I will soon blog about but I couldn’t get to it on the trip. Just not enough hours in a day!

I’m back in Upstate NY and catching up on work amid caring for my daughters, tending my dog, cats and new fish, keeping up a house and sketching out more designs for new jewelry. My grass is starting to green up too which means mowing season starts soon and that will take up more of my precious time. I do my best to write in my blog as often as I can because I enjoy sharing all my experiences. I’m sure I’m not alone though in that, despite my best intentions, I can’t quite do it all sometimes.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

3 thoughts on “Can’t quite do it all…

  1. Karen Soutar says:

    ‘Doing it all’ is a myth. You’re doing great! What is ‘all’, anyway? I think something has to give in everyone’s life, we just don’t always see it. I always look forward to what you post because it’s about the life you’re busy living – which means you don’t always have time to post! Hurrah for life! xx

    • corbingirl77 says:

      Thank you so much for the words of encouragement, Karen! If only there was a telepathic device to write what I’m thinking, I’d have tons of blog posts and novels completed in no time! Hurrah for life indeed πŸ™‚ xx

  2. asthaguptaa says:

    I think you’re inspiring in whatever you’re doing! πŸ™‚

Say something!

