Doing what I do

working laptop

Every day I wake up knowing how fortunate I am that I write freelance for a living. Being paid to do what I love is an amazing privilege and gift. My freelance work allows me to pursue my other writing loves which include blogging and writing fantasy stories. Being a self-employed writer also means that my schedule is flexible. Writing has enabled me to take trips to New England whenever I desire, a luxury I didn’t have while working in an office for someone else every day. I do still have to work on my trips but that’s fine and all part of the gig.

What I love to do most with my writing is try to help others. Either by sharing my life experiences in the hopes that it inspires and motivates people or by spreading the word about something I believe people should have knowledge of. I am not a pro at using all the social media outlets such as Twitter and LinkedIn but I do my best. Facebook has become difficult to effectively utilize for marketing without paying money so I keep exploring other options such as StumbleUpon and Pinterest. I never know where interest in what I’m saying will come from so I feel it’s important to investigate as many outlets as possible.

All of my paid freelance work is ghost writing which means that someone else takes credit for my words. That’s one of the main reasons I started this blog, so I could write what I love and take credit for it. I have gradually gained more followers which makes me very happy and my readers include people from all over the world. I have much more to say and to that end I will continue doing what I do, enjoying and sharing the fruits of my labors.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

One thought on “Doing what I do

Say something!

