Same girl, different place

Me and my Kia Soul rental car

Me and my Kia Soul rental car

I’m still not quite refocused from my recent trip to Florida but as a writer, there’s always something I can ramble about. I discovered some interesting things during my visit to the “Sunshine State.” Among these discoveries were that it isn’t always sunny (unless you drive south out of the stalled cold front) and that no matter where I am, I’m always the same girl. I am an explorer, an investigator, a woman with an insatiable curiosity about the world around me, both past and present.

Much of my exploration was in this part of Florida

Much of my exploration was in this part of Florida

My plans for this vacation were to soak up the sunshine, do some swimming, relax and walk along the beach picking up shells. The inclement weather prevented me from doing many of the things on that list but by driving south to Sanibel Island, I was finally able to enjoy the sun, warmth and shell collecting. I didn’t do that until my final day there but the days before that were full of new and amazing adventures that expanded my mind, opened my heart, awakened my spirit and introduced me to new animals.

A new path to explore!

A new path to explore!

The armadillo I met on that path.

The armadillo I met on that path.

While my trip did not go as I planned, I believe it went as it was intended to and that I traveled exactly where my destiny and the powers that be wanted me to. My awareness of the world around me has greatly increased and I’ve received fresh inspiration for all my creative talents. I did not bring the Florida warmth back home with me but I have the memory of it to keep me company during the last few months of winter as I get my hands into fun, new projects!

Hanging out in a mangrove exhibit

Hanging out in a mangrove exhibit

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

