Snow Angels

I asked Jaycie to pose cute and this is what she did.

I asked Jaycie to pose cute and this is what she did.

My girls had the day off today and we woke to the sight of fresh snow falling. Well, it wasn’t really snow at that point, it was more like tiny, frozen ice balls. Within an hour it had shaped up into snow and Jaycie was quite happy watching it fall. Of the six creatures living in this house, I think only Jaycie and Jazzmin still enjoy the snow.

Jaycie wanted to go outside and play in the snow so after lunch we wall bundled up in snow pants, jackets, gloves, hats and boots and headed out into the cold. Jazzmin had her booties and coat on and she was quite happy frolicking in and sniffing the snow. Jaycie and Jordan found two rather long dead branches from the vast selection in my yard and started drawing pictures in the snow. The flakes were still coming down and the temperature was dropping but we managed to have fun for quite a while.

Eventually Jazzmin started shivering so I took her back inside before returning to the yard with the girls. As I’m leaving for New England this Wednesday and it’s only supposed to get colder, I used my bundled up state to clean out my car and ready it for packing. While I was sitting in the driver’s seat gathering up various receipts and garbage, Jordan asked if she could have the snow brush to clean off my car. I certainly couldn’t refuse such a request so I handed her the brush.

For the next several minutes, both Jordan and Jaycie worked on cleaning the snow off my car. Jordan was using the brush while Jaycie was wiping it off with her mitten-covered hands. I greatly appreciated the help and the fact that they volunteered all on their own. There’s still a layer of ice on all the windows but running the defroster tomorrow will melt that before I have to leave.

The girls working away!

The girls working away!

Jaycie made sure she got both headlights.

Jaycie made sure she got both headlights.

When our cheeks became too frozen to feel in the fridge temperatures, we all headed inside where Jazzmin happily greeted us. I know how truly blessed I am to have such sweet snow angels for daughters!

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

