Don’t Forget the Squid!

A very important reminder!

A very important reminder!

Anyone with a white board on their refrigerator knows that it’s a great place to write grocery lists and reminder notes. My girls and I use it all the time to remember school events, draw pictures for the holidays and make lists for groceries. Well, the note that Jordan wrote on it today was certainly a first! “Bring vampire squid!”

Jaycie loves the Octanauts program on Disney Junior and she got some toys from it this past Christmas. In those toys is a plastic vampire squid that changes color in water. The girls take their Sunday baths at my mother’s house in her big tub and Jaycie keeps wanting to bring that squid but we all keep forgetting. Jordan found the perfect solution by posting that helpful message on the fridge!

Anyone else walking into my kitchen would wonder why we have a vampire squid and how we could ever forget it but to those that live in this house, it all makes perfect sense!

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

