Peeking in Windows

 

I learn something new every day as a freelance writer. I pick writing assignments off a job board and do my very best to fulfill the client’s requirements. Every article and blog post I write requires a certain amount of research because while I’ve already learned a lot over the past several years, the world is constantly changing.

Researching is my favorite part about the interior design pieces I do. As anyone who loves interior design, architecture and remodeling knows, Houzz.com is the place to go for amazing ideas and pictures of the outside and inside of homes. Peeking in the windows of grand, luxury homes and seeing all their rooms is truly a unique treat. I often wonder if the people who live in those homes actually appreciate everything they have or if it’s just an everyday thing for them to be surrounded by such beautiful architecture and interior design.

In one of my articles today I had to research bathrooms and how to keep them warm during the cold months. The client wasn’t looking for insulation suggestions and window replacements though some of them do want that. The idea was to achieve warmth in the bathroom through design elements rather than caulking and weather-stripping.

In my research I learned about the growing trend of placing fireplaces in bathrooms. It’s an intriguing idea and I admit it would be lovely sitting in a hot bubble bath watching flickering flames as cold winter wind and snow wreak havoc outside the windows.

I adore taking baths as do many of the female characters in the books I write. Now that I’ve looked through numerous pictures of fireplaces in bathrooms, I’ll be writing it into my stories and turning it into much more than the 200 word blog I created anonymously today.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

