Loving Jazzerboo

Two years ago today I adopted my dog Jazzmin from one of the local animal shelters. I fell in love with her the moment the shelter volunteer brought her exuberant, wagging butt out from the room where the kennels were. It was obvious in her whole demeanor how much she loved life and people and her energy was contagious!

My life hasn’t been the same since I adopted my Jazzerboo, it’s been infinitely better than it was before! She is the most loving, loyal and snuggly dog I’ve ever owned and her personality is as quirky as mine. The way she looks at me with one ear cocked higher than the other, the way she lies on the floor with her feet in the air, the way her entire rear end wags back and forth right along with her tail always make me smile no matter what kind of day I’ve had.

Having Jazzmin as part of my family comes with all sorts of perks. Her puppy dog eyes of death are great motivators to go outside and walk, she taught my girls that dogs aren’t something to be afraid of, she’s shown my cats that dogs are just as fun to snuggle with as humans and she’s kept me from ever feeling alone. She’s my shadow when I’m walking through the house and my copilot on driving adventures.

I’d say I don’t know how I survived without her but I do know how I survived and it wasn’t nearly as happy an existence. I know dogs aren’t for everyone but they are for me and I plan on adopting more mutts in the future when my circumstances allow. Every dog deserves a chance at a great life full of love and I gave Jazz that when I rescued her from the shelter. Even better, she rescued me right back!

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

4 thoughts on “Loving Jazzerboo

  1. Karen Soutar says:

    Lovely post – and lovely dog! I just have my kitties at the moment but one day when circumstances allow I’d love to adopt a dog. Go Jazzmin! 🙂

  2. fredrieka says:

    My mom adopted me I love living with her

Say something!

