The Power of Sunshine

Sunshine through the clouds this morning.

Sunshine through the clouds this morning.

It’s been positively dreary around here lately. It was in the 50’s Saturday but raining and then Sunday it was overcast and snowing. Those kind of winter days make the idea of hibernation very appealing!

Thankfully today it was finally a decent temperature with some sunshine thrown in this morning. Seeing the sunrise light the sky and warm the earth was a welcome sight and if I could have bottled it, I would have. I took Jazz for a walk after my workout and though my legs felt somewhat like Jell-O it was still lovely to be out!

Walking Jazz in the winter is much less stressful than in the nicer weather because there’s no one else walking their dogs and the neighborhood pups are all safely warm inside. There are still squirrels, birds and deer to distract Jazz but unlike other dogs, they don’t bark at her so we’re able to continue walking without issue.

The breeze was a bit strong at times but the sun managed to stay out for most of our walk helping to keep us warm. By the time we returned home the sun had been swallowed by the clouds once more. Amazing enough though, the power of that short period of sunshine was enough to re-energize me and remind me that winter won’t last forever and that spring and renewal are always just around the corner.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

