Guides along the path

Red-tailed hawk. Image courtesy of National Geographic

If you’ve been loyally reading every blog post I’ve written here then you know that I’m a huge believer in signs. I don’t just mean road signs, though those have come in very handy when I’ve become lost in New England. The signs that I pay the most attention to are of a more divine nature.

Coexisting with my belief in signs is my belief in spirit guardians. Quite often in fact, the signs I see come from the animals around me. Butterflies are a sign of hope and remind me that my father and other loved ones who have passed are always near. When I see a fox, I consider it good luck. Hearing an owl in the woods at night is reassurance from the spirits that they’re with me even in darkness. Seeing a hawk means that I am on the right path and to continue on in the direction I’ve chosen.

I lost track of how many hawks I saw perched in trees, atop poles and flying through the sky on my last drive to New England. I felt that they were not only guiding me but also showing the approval of higher powers as I pursue my dreams. There are always signs and guides along the path, if you’re willing to open your mind, heart and eyes to see them.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

One thought on “Guides along the path

  1. dmdobbins98 says:

    I look out for signs like this too. A month ago, we found a great blue heron in our neighborhood and ended up taking it to a vet because it’s wing was broken. When I looked up their meaning, it was perfectly matched to what was going on in my life at the time.

Say something!

