All That Glitters

Simple treasures

Simple treasures

All that glitters doesn’t necessarily glitter. Sometimes it shimmers, sparkles or twinkles. Other times all that glitters is more of a feeling in your heart than anything you can ever see with your eyes or buy in a store. The simplest pleasures and smallest treasures are what glitter and shine the brightest for me. Doing glitter and glue crafts with my daughters, receiving handmade gifts from them and watching them open their Christmas presents are just a few of those treasures.

My girls on Christmas morning

My girls on Christmas morning

The card Jaycie made me and the stuff owl Jordan sewed for me without using a pattern!

The card Jaycie made me and the stuffed owl Jordan sewed for me without using a pattern!

Walking in the falling snow of big, fluffy flakes and seeing some unexpected sights are yet more treasures…

Four swans on the cold lake near where I live

Four swans on the cold lake near where I live

One of the biggest gifts is knowing that even when I’m home alone with Jazz snuggled up next to me on the couch, I’m not really alone. My family and friends are never too awful far and I know that they care about me and are thinking of me this holiday. No wrap can hold that, no bow can decorate that and not even the shiniest, most shimmering faceted jewel can ever compare.

hood up next time

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

2 thoughts on “All That Glitters

  1. Phil Taylor says:

    Merry Christmas Julie Ann!

Say something!

