The Beauty of Snow

Owl looking out my living room picture window

Owl looking out my living room picture window

While I was writing about tropical breezes, bright white beaches and warm ocean waters of the sunny south today, it was snowing outside my window. Despite my various less than fun adventures driving in the snowy conditions lately, I still admire and appreciate the beauty of snow. The knowledge that every snowflake is unique and that such uniqueness only last long enough for it to travel from the clouds to the ground is a divine and amazing occurrence. Mother Nature creates such bewildering pieces of artistry every day and even those that barely last a breath, are miracles.

The snow falling in the field behind my house

The snow falling in the field behind my house

The snow continued to fall throughout the day. They were big, fluffy flakes comprised of several single snowflakes clinging together as they descended through the sky. They all piles up creating a fresh layer of snow on top of the foot that already covers my property. I wasn’t entirely thrilled when the snow first started falling but I’m used to it now and I’m not pleased by a forecast that calls for milder temperatures and rain. Warmth and rain will melt the snow, dirty the snow and take away the fresh beauty blanketing the landscape. Not to mention that my girls will be extremely unhappy if it’s a slushy Christmas instead of a white Christmas.

IMAG0232

For now I’ll enjoy the snow as it continues to fall outside my windows. I know that the snow will continue for months to come but I most love snow before and around the holiday season. It’s always something amazing to behold, even when being out in it is stressful and the beauty of snow will never be lost on me.

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

4 thoughts on “The Beauty of Snow

  1. thomasgable says:

    Couldn’t agree with you more! The snow is amazing and is obviously beautiful! Your picture goes so nicely with the rest of your post!

  2. mariekeates says:

    A little snow wouldn’t go amiss here. It’s been very mild and very wet.

Say something!

