Have Ideas, Need Time

I’ve found a good stride with my freelance writing career and this allows me to periodically take a break for enjoyable things. Today I went to see the movie Thor: The Dark World and then I did a little shopping at the nearby mall. Both watching the movie and going to the mall gave me great ideas for blogs but by the time I got home I was too tired to write them out. I will eventually write them eventually, hopefully this weekend.

I have always been a quiet observer of the world around me. That doesn’t mean I don’t participate in it too, it just means I tend to notice things other people don’t. This is a very handy skill as a writer because I’m always finding new ideas for stories and blogs entries. Everywhere I go the world writes a story for me and it’s up to me to find the time to type it up.

Very soon my time will free up even more. I’ll finally be able to throw myself into writing Unbroken Flames and further books in my New England Adventures e-book series. There are so many ideas in my mind desperate to get out! I also have an idea for another blog entry about Workspace 36 in Amesbury, MA because I think it’s an awesome place! I took tons of notes while I was there and they’re still waiting tucked in my laptop case.

Watch out world, JulieAnn’s voice is on the verge of becoming a whole lot louder!

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

One thought on “Have Ideas, Need Time

  1. Phil Taylor says:

    If only we all had enough time to explore all the ideas we have. A friend once said to me, “Don’t leave money on the table.” My response was, ‘When you’re on your deathbed are you going to look back and say I wish I had more money, or are you going to wish for more time?” If time is money I would happily trade all my money for more time in every day. I’m looking forward to your Workspace 36 posts. It sounds interesting.

Say something!

