Falling Back, Not Behind

I had to install the WordPress app on my Android so I could keep my November blog streak going. As I’m writing this on my tiny phone keyboard, it won’t be especially long.

I’m not fond of the whole falling back time change. When my girls were babies they’d be grumpy for a week following each time change. They didn’t sleep well and therefore neither did I. Nowadays they deal with the time change better than I do. It gets dark early, turns colder and I just want to hibernate.

I don’t have time to hibernate though. I can’t control the whole falling back thing but I can keep myself from falling behind. It might take drinking more coffee and tea than I usually do but I’ll persevere! I have work to do and future trips to New England to plan, I can’t afford to slow down now.

The good thing about the time change is that it gets lighter earlier in the morning…for a little while at least before the days grow even shorter. I’m more of a morning person than a night owl so the earlier sunrise certainly helps. It’s also comforting to know that this winter I don’t have to brave the snowy winter roads driving into a job that doesn’t fulfill me. My office is safe and cozy inside my home which means I will be too. I can write about warm, exotic destinations while the snow flies outside my window. Times like those are when my endless imagination comes in very handy!

I will eventually adjust to falling back and stop dozing off on the couch at 7 pm. Until then, caffeine and lots of lamps are my friends!

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

Say something!

