Writing Every Word

JulieAnn on Twitter

My friend showed me this and it made my day!

Twitter is my favorite social media tool. For the first several months I was on Twitter I only had a handful of followers. Then I read some tips on how to get more followers and went to work. I started following accounts that felt like celebrities to me. As I am in love with Boston and Massachusetts, I looked up area businesses and residents. I would follow them, read their tweets, click on any links in the tweets and quote them with my own comment. I found this activity very enjoyable and educational. The reward was that some of them would actually follow me back! Within a week I’d gained almost 100 new followers.

There are tons of helpful sites that talk about gaining Twitter followers but I am not one of those sites. I only know what I did and why. Twitter is my way of connecting with the state I love and with fellow writers, artists, parents and animal lovers. I write every single word of my Tweets and I don’t use auto-follow back or auto-reply or whatever else there is. If I Tweet you, it’s because I physically typed out the words. Not all my Tweets are exciting but they’re all 100% written by me.

I’ve just recently discovered Hootsuite and every morning when I get up I schedule enough Tweets to get me through to lunch. At lunch I compose and schedule more and then sometimes I schedule them to post through the night. I write every single one of those posts and I try to make them sound unique and interesting. I’m still trying to get the hang of promoting myself without feeling conceited about it and I try not to repeat myself. I never know what Tweet will grab someone’s attention but I’m always glad when any of them do! Here’s the link to my profile on Twitter if you’re curious: JulieAnn on Twitter

If you’re wondering about the woman behind the written words, check out my video page because Jazzmin and I just made a little movie tonight!

About Lidancie Arts

I am a single mother of two daughters and I am a tough, independent woman. My creative passion carries into my writing and jewelry design. Through blogging, I share my experience, perspective, and how I hope to improve the world one word at a time.

One thought on “Writing Every Word

  1. […] shall reiterate what I said in Writing Every Word. When I post something, whether it’s a Tweet, Facebook status or DM, I’ve taken the […]

Say something!

